Stream Status



« Bandai Namco teases Kamen Rider arena fighter? »

A new Kamen Rider game is coming from Bandai Namco, and its perspective seems eerily similar to another popular combat franchise.

Kamen Rider: Climax Fighters is coming to PlayStation 4 in Japan on Dec. 7, 2017, and looks to feature arena combat in the vein of Bandai Namco's Gundam Vs. series of titles. This is not a sure bet, however, as previous games based on the popular super hero series have used similar gameplay for more Dynasty Warriors-esque action. 

Little in-game footage is shown in the game's teaser but multiple outlets are reporting that more information will be revealed in an upcoming stream of the game on Sept. 9 at 8 p.m. JST (4 a.m. PDT, 7 a.m. EDT). No stream links are available at this time, but they will be added to the game's website.

For now, readers can check out the game's teaser below.


References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.
Member Account Required
You must have a member account on this website in order to post comments. Log in to your account to enable posting.